Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Grantham Town FC app

View

Match Reports

March 2019

Sat 23 Mar, 15:00, League
First Away Point For Rawden and Cousins

First Away Point For Rawden and Cousins

By Simon Hayes

Further changes to the Gingerbreads line-up and formation saw them take the game to Nantwich Town and come away with a deserved point.

Sat 16 Mar, 15:00, League
Gingerbreads suffer slender defeat at windswept Meres

Gingerbreads suffer slender defeat at windswept Meres

By Simon Hayes

Grantham Town suffered their first home defeat since the beginning of February, going down to a single second half goal from the Bucks.

Sat 9 Mar, 15:00, League
Town Can't Hold On For Point

Town Can't Hold On For Point

By Simon Hayes

A late goal for the home side denied the Gingerbreads a point on the road

Sat 2 Mar, 15:00, League
First Half Goals Key To Town Defeat

First Half Goals Key To Town Defeat

By Simon Hayes

Just like two weeks ago at Whitby, the Gingerbreads conceded two first half goals away from home

February 2019

Sat 2 Feb, 15:00, League
Town frozen out by two second half goals

Town frozen out by two second half goals

By Simon Hayes

With the majority of Saturday's NPL games postponed, Grantham Town may well wish that their match had gone the same way too.

Sat 16 Feb, 15:00, League
Town Beached at Whitby

Town Beached at Whitby

By Simon Hayes

Two first half goals in five minutes proved too much for Grantham to claw back in the second half.

Tue 12 Feb, 19:45, League
New look Town sink Mariners

New look Town sink Mariners

By Simon Hayes

It was all change at The Meres last night with a rejuvenated Grantham Town toppling title-chasing South Shields

January 2019

Sat 26 Jan, 15:00, League
Second Half Goals Undo Gingerbreads

Second Half Goals Undo Gingerbreads

By Simon Hayes

Three second half goals undid Grantham after a battling first 45 minutes ended goalless.

Sat 19 Jan, 15:00, League
Grantham Town are frozen out

Grantham Town are frozen out

By Simon Hayes

Grantham Town suffered an embarrassing defeat to lowly Stafford Rangers

Sat 12 Jan, 15:00, League
Point Off The League Leaders

Point Off The League Leaders

By Simon Hayes

Grantham earned a point at the Throstle's Nest

Sat 5 Jan, 15:00, League
Bridge Comeback

Bridge Comeback

By Simon Hayes

Despite a good start to the game, the Gingerbreads ended up well beaten at Bamber Bridge.

Tue 1 Jan, 15:00, League
New Year cheer for The Gingerbreads

New Year cheer for The Gingerbreads

By Simon Hayes

There was New Year cheer at The Meres for Grantham Town who started 2019 with an odd goal in three victory

December 2018

Sat 15 Dec, 15:00, League
Gingerbreads Win in Mickleover

Gingerbreads Win in Mickleover

By Simon Hayes

In atrocious conditions in Derbyshire, the Gingerbreads showed character and desire to come home with all three points

Sat 22 Dec, 15:00, League
Early Goal Costs Gingerbreads

Early Goal Costs Gingerbreads

By Simon Hayes

Grantham Town's Christmas hangover came somewhat early with a narrow defeat at The Meres on Saturday

Wed 26 Dec, 15:00, League
Derby Day Delight

Derby Day Delight

By Simon Hayes

The Gingerbreads came home with all three points from the first league derby

Sat 8 Dec, 15:00, League
Share Of The Points

Share Of The Points

By Simon Hayes

The Gingerbreads battled through the wind and torrential rain to gain a point yesterday.

Sat 1 Dec, 15:00, League
Gingerbreads Fail at Hyde

Gingerbreads Fail at Hyde

By Simon Hayes

Grantham's afternoon started badly and never recovered.

November 2018

Sat 17 Nov, 15:00, League
Winning in Workington

Winning in Workington

By Simon Hayes

The Gingerbreads recorded their first win since September with a comprehensive win at Workington.

October 2018

Sat 13 Oct, 15:00, League
Defeat For Gingerbreads

Defeat For Gingerbreads

By Simon Hayes

A fourth straight defeat for The Gingerbreads

Tue 9 Oct, 19:45, League
Gingerbreads Undone by Deflection

Gingerbreads Undone by Deflection

By Simon Hayes

The Gingerbreads went close to getting a result at Buxton,

Sat 6 Oct, 15:00, League
Gingerbreads Go Down at Shields

Gingerbreads Go Down at Shields

By Simon Hayes

A second half avalanche of goals left Grantham shell-shocked

September 2018

Sat 29 Sep, 15:00, League
Gingerbreads Leave It Late, Again

Gingerbreads Leave It Late, Again

By Simon Hayes

Tom Siddons 92nd minute winner finished a dramatic comeback for The Gingerbreads

Tue 25 Sep, 19:45, Cup
Gingerbreads Out

Gingerbreads Out

By Simon Hayes

The Gingerbreads went out of the FA Cup at home to St Ives on Tuesday night

Sat 22 Sep, 15:00, Cup
Replay For The Gingerbreads

Replay For The Gingerbreads

By Simon Hayes

Grantham earned a replay thanks to a calm finish from Kevin Bastos.

Tue 18 Sep, 19:45, Cup
Gingerbreads Out The League Cup

Gingerbreads Out The League Cup

By Simon Hayes

Ian Culverhouse named a side made up of Academy players against Glossop North End

Sat 15 Sep, 15:00, League
Gingerbreads Leave It Late

Gingerbreads Leave It Late

By Simon Hayes

Jack McGovern scored from the spot in the 87th minute to give The Gingerbreads a home win.

Tue 11 Sep, 19:45, Friendly
Point Gained? Points Dropped?

Point Gained? Points Dropped?

By Simon Hayes

With an hour of the game gone, it looked as though Grantham would bring home all three points from North Ferriby. However, a spirited counter from the Yorkshire side denied the Gingerbreads and earned a share of the points.

Sat 1 Sep, 15:00, League
Town Win At Marine

Town Win At Marine

By Simon Hayes

A goal in each half was enough for Grantham to come back from Crosby with all three points.

August 2018

Mon 27 Aug, 15:00, League
Gingerbreads Defeated For First Time

Gingerbreads Defeated For First Time

By Simon Hayes

The Gingerbreads were without goal keeper Louis Jones, who had broken his wrist on Saturday night.

Tue 21 Aug, 20:00, League
Watt An Impact!

Watt An Impact!

By Simon Hayes

Max Watters came off the bench and equalised for The Gingerbreads at Stafford Rangers this evening.

Sat 25 Aug, 15:00, League
Gingerbreads Record First Win

Gingerbreads Record First Win

By Simon Hayes

Jack McGoverns second half goal gave The Gingerbreads a first win of the season

Sat 18 Aug, 15:00, League
Opening Day Share Of The Points

Opening Day Share Of The Points

By Simon Hayes

Courtesy of the Grantham Journal, read a full match report

Fixtures
Sat 30 Mar
h
First Team Witton Albion
League 15:00
Sat 6 Apr
a
First Team Lancaster City
League 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors